ID Organization Name Type
105775 aso Other

2016-2017 Season Conclusion

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Print PDF

Denver Area 8 Officials:

The 2016-2017 high school basketball season is officially over, and we want to once again thank ALL of you for continued hard work and dedication to the student athletes and high school basketball in the Denver metro area!

Here are a few announcements:

1.  Jeff Gotto was elected as the new Area Director for Denver Area 8.  His term will begin May 1, 2017 and run through April 30, 2020. Please congratulate and welcome Jeff G.  Also please remember to thank Jeff LaGrange, the outgoing Area Director, for his years of service and dedication to helping Area 8.

2.  CHSAA has sent out dues notices for the 2017-2018 season by mail.  Dues and registration are now due and payable no later than April 15th to avoid late fees and be eligible to work the post season in 2018 (provided you meet all other requirements).  If you did not receive your dues notice in the mail, make sure your address is correct with CHSAA by contacting Monica Tillman directly. Her email address is

3.  We want to encourage all of you to attend at least one camp during the offseason.  1st - 3rd year officials are encouraged to attend the IAABO School in Greeley June 8-10, 2017.  More info can be found on the IAABO website,  Colorado Board #4 provides $75 scholarship reimbursement to each Board #4 official who attends the IAABO School.  Other scholarships are available for the IAABO School through IAABO and more info can be found on the IAABO website.
Camp info will be updated on the Denver Area 8 website over the next several days.  Also, a reminder that if you want to be considered for an Area 8 scholarship to use for camps, please fill out and submit the scholarship application found on the Denver Area 8 website.  It must be filled out and submitted by April 15th.  Please read all other Area 8 scholarship requirements found on the scholarship page.
4.  We want to thank the following people for helping make the Hospitality area at the Coliseum a huge success during last weekend's state tournament.  It could not have been done without all of you, and your wilingness to help, and your generosity!
Chris Dulmes
Steve Hall
David Martinez
Edward Jacobs Jr
Michael Richards
Ron Lee
Ted Campbell
Adam Cohen
John F Martinez
John Gleason
Bob Immig
Derek Easdon
Rick Poorman
Mary Nicholson
Scott Halpin
Bob Chainhalt
Bradley Finley

Here's to a great off-season with some time spent away from the court, time with family and friends, and back to the court for some summer basketball camps!

Your Area 8 Directors,
Jeff L, Rob, Donnie, Jeff G, and Denise

About | Contact | Privacy | Terms
© 2021 ArbiterSports
Server: 27